2018 Literature Awardees

Award for Sustained Contributions
Rhonda Cooper-DeHoff, Pharm D, MS, FAHA, FACC, FCCP
University of Florida 
Gainesville, FL

Award for Innovation in Pharmacy Practice
“Medication Therapy Disease Management: Geisinger’s Approach to Population Health Management”
Laney K. Jones, Pharm.D., M.P.H., Gerard Greskovic, B.S.Pharm., Dante M. Grassi, Pharm.D., Jove Graham, Ph.D., Haiyan Sun, M.S., Michael R. Gionfriddo, Pharm.D.,Ph.D., Michael F. Murray, M.D., Kandamurugu Manickam, M.D., M.P.H., Douglas C. Nathanson, M.D., Eric A. Wright, Pharm.D., M.P.H., Michael A. Evans, B.S.Pharm. 
Am J Health-Syst Pharm. 2017; 74:1422-35.

Drug Therapy Research Award
“Abuse and Misuse of Pregabalin and Gabapentin: A Systematic Review”
Winning article authors: Kirk E. Evoy, Pharm.D., Megan D. Morrison, Pharm.D., Stephen R. Saklad, Pharm.D. 
Drugs 2017;77(4):403-426.

Pharmacy Practice Research Award
“Development and Validation of a Complexity Score to Rank Hospitalized Patients at Risk for Preventable Adverse Drug Events”
Almut G. Winterstein, Ph.D. , Ben Staley, Pharm.D., Carl Henriksen, M.S., Dandan Xu, M.S., Ph.D., Gloria Lipori, M.B.A. , Nakyung Jeon, B.S.Pharm., M.P.H., YoonYoung Choi, B.S.Pharm., M.S., Yan Li, B.S.Pharm., M.S., Juan Hincapie-Castillo, Pharm.D., Rene Soria-Saucedo, M.D., M.P.H., Ph.D., Babette Brumback, Ph.D. , Thomas Johns, Pharm.D.
Am J Health Syst Pharm. 2017 Dec 1; 74(23):1970-1984.

  Student Research Award
“Outcomes of Patients with Atrial Fibrillation Newly Recommended for Oral Anticoagulation Under the 2014 American Heart Association/American College of Cardiology/Heart Rhythm Society Guideline”  
Matthew P. Gray, Pharm.D., Samir Saba, M.D., Yuting Zhang, Ph.D., Inmaculada Hernandez, Pharm.D., Ph.D.
J Am Heart Assoc. 2018;7.