Award for Excellence in Medication Safety Selection Panel

The award recipient and finalists were chosen by an interprofessional panel of reviewers who evaluated all applicants. Finalists were selected based on the initiative’s scope, pharmacist leadership, planning and implementation, measurable outcomes and impact, and innovation and generalizability. Reviewers visited each finalist’s site before selecting the award recipient. Selection panel members were:

Daniel Degnan, Pharm.D., M.S., CPHQ , CPPS
Senior Project Manager
Center for Medication Safety Advancement
Purdue University
Indianapolis, IN

E. Robert Feroli Jr., Pharm.D., FASHP
Medication Safety Officer
The Johns Hopkins Hospital
Baltimore, MD

Zach Hettinger, M.D., M.S., FACEP
Medical Director, National Center for Human Factors in Healthcare
MedStar Institute for Innovation, MedStar Health
Washington, DC

Della M. Lin, M.D.
Estes Park Institute Senior Fellow, Patient Safety
NPSF-HRET Patient Safety Leadership Fellow
Honolulu, HI

Jerrod Milton, R.Ph., M.B.A.
Vice President, Operations
Professional Services Division
Children’s Hospital Colorado
Aurora, CO

Deb Saine, M.S., FASHP, FSMSO
Program Manager, Medication Safety
Winchester Medical Center
Winchester, VA