Harold N. Godwin

   Harold N. Godwin, B.S.Pharm., M.S., FASHP, FAPhA, is Professor at the University of Kansas School of Pharmacy and serves as Associate Dean of Pharmacy for Medical Center Affairs. From 1969 - 2004, he also served as Director of Pharmacy at The University of Kansas Medical Center. From 1984 to 2006, he concurrently served as Chair of the Department of Pharmacy Practice.
He currently is on the Board of Pharmacy Specialties (BPS) (2012-2014).  He served on the American Pharmacists Association (APhA) Board of Trustees (2006-2012) and was President of APhA in 2010-2011. He was a Board member on the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists (ASHP) Research and Education Foundation (2002-2006). He served two six-year terms on the Board of Directors of the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education (ACPE) and was President of ACPE from 1992-96. He is a former Board member and President of ASHP (82-83). He received the H.A.K. Whitney Award, ASHP’s highest honor, in 1991. He also is a recipient of the John W. Webb Lecture Award bestowed by the Northeastern University School of Pharmacy and has received APhA’’s Distinguished Practitioner Award for Hospital Pharmacy. In 2003 the University of Kansas initiated an annual leadership award for all past KU residents named the Harold N. Godwin Leadership Legacy Award.

Godwin, serves on several editorial boards, speaks on various subjects relating to the profession and is active in leadership training programs promoting the development of leaders for the profession.