Sara White

  Sara J. White, M.S., FASHP, is the past Director of Pharmacy at the Stanford Hospital and Clinics and Clinical Professor-UCSF for 11 years.

In 2001, she served as an American Society of Health-System Pharmacists (ASHP) Foundation Scholar-in-Residence on Pharmacy Leadership and wrote a watershed report on the crisis in pharmacy leadership within health-system pharmacy, which led to the creation of the ASHP Foundation/ASHP Center for Health-System Pharmacy Leadership.

Ms. White’s contributions to pharmacy have been recognized by many awards, which include the Kansas Hospital Pharmacist of the Year, Kansas Pharmacist of the Year, Harold N. Godwin Lecture Award, Clifton J. Latiolais Award, John A. Webb Lecture Award, Ohio State Jack L. Beal Post Baccalaureate Award, Harvey A.K. Whitney Lecture Award and ASHP Distinguished Leadership Award.

She also served as ASHP president from 1996-1997 and has held numerous other elected positions within ASHP, including Chair of the House of Delegates and a member of the Board of Directors.