Literature Awards

ASHP Foundation Logo - Intro to 2021 Literature Awards Video

2021 Literature Awards Presentation

Interviews with the 2021 ASHP Foundation Literature Award Recipients. The Literature Awards Program was created to stimulate research and innovation by recognizing pharmacists who have made significant contributions to biomedical literature.

Awardee Experience

Review Panelist & 2008 Award Recipient

"This award recognizes those within our profession of pharmacy who have devoted their lives to making an impact in the understanding of diseases and the care of patients by sharing their research in scientific literature."

Dr. William (Doug) Figg
Pharm.D., M.B.A., National Cancer Institute
2018 Award Recipient

"It is encouraging that ASHP champions student research, and the receipt of this award highlights the impact that students are able to have when they are motivated to pursue ambitious projects."

Dr. Matthew Gray
Pharm.D., University of Pittsburgh School of Pharmacy

Support the ASHP Foundation

With your meaningful contributions, we can continue to support programs that advance pharmacy practice, enhance medication safety, and improve patient outcomes. Help us move pharmacy forward by donating today.