Leadership Academy
Pharmacy Leadership Academy


Exceptional faculty teams engage participants of the Academy. Faculty members include recipients of the Harvey A.K. Whitney Lecture Award, the John W. Webb Lecture Award and ASHP Fellows (FASHP).

Course 1: Leading With Influence

  • Sara J. White, M.S., FASHP
  • Kate Farthing, Pharm.D., BCPS, FASHP
  • Jennifer Tryon, Pharm.D., M.S.
  • Samuel Calabrese, M.B.A., R.Ph., FASHP

Course 2: Leading the Pharmacy Enterprise: Building the Business of Pharmacy

  • Susan Teil Boyer, M.S., R.Ph., FASHP
  • Lisa Gersema, Pharm.D., M.H.A., BCPS, DPLA, FASHP
  • Michael Powell, M.S., FASHP
  • Tricia Killingsworth, R.Ph.

Course 3: Leading System Reliability for Safety and Quality

  • Ronald H. Small, B.S.Pharm., M.B.A.
  • Jason Chou, Pharm.D., M.S.
  • James R. Rinehart, R.Ph., M.S., FASHP
  • Nicole Mollenkopf, Pharm.D., M.B.A, BCPS

Course 4: Leading for Financial Effectiveness

  • Steven B. Cano, R.Ph., M.S., FASHP
  • Patrick E. Parker, R.Ph., M.S. 
  • Mary Regan, B.S., Pharm.D, BCPS, R.Ph
  • Wendy R. Gaudet, Pharm.D., DPLA

Course 5: Leading Transformational Change and Innovation

  • Christy Ciccarello, Pharm.D.
  • Ronald H. Small, B.S.Pharm., M.B.A.
  • John D. Pastor III, Pharm.D., FASHP
  • Jennifer Reiter, Pharm.D., MBA, BCPS, BCACP, BCADM

Course 6: Strategic Clinical Leadership

  • Susan D. Bear, Pharm.D., BCPS
  • Jorge J. García, Pharm.D., M.S., M.H.A., M.B.A., FACHE
  • Timothy R. Pasquale, Pharm.D., M.B.A., FIDSA
  • Kenneth M. Komorny, Pharm.D., BCPS   
  • Cole Wilson, Pharm.D., DPLA

Course 7: Leading for Sustained Organizational and Individual Success

  • Katherine A. Miller, Pharm.D., M.H.A., DPLA
  • John S. Clark, Pharm.D., M.S., BCPS, FASHP
  • Rita Jew, Pharm.D., M.B.A., FASHP

  • Lindsey Amerine, Pharm.D., M.S., BCPS