Pharmacy Residency Excellence Awards

2022 Award Recipients

2022 Preceptor Award Recipient

Brian Dee, PharmD, BCCCP, BCNSP, FCCM University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center

2022 New Preceptor Award Recipient

Cory P. Coffey, PharmD, BCACP, BCPP The Ohio State University

2022 Program Award Recipient

West Virginia University Hospitals Postgraduate Year Two Internal Medicine Residency Program

sponsored by

The Pharmacy Residency Excellence Awards program was created to recognize excellence and leadership in the training and mentoring of pharmacy residents. This training is crucial to developing future leaders and raising the level of practice. This awards program will honor leading practice facilities and mentors in pharmacy residency training. 

The ASHP Foundation is no longer accepting applications for the 2022 Pharmacy Residency Excellence Awards.

The 2022 Pharmacy Residency Excellence Awards are sponsored by Medi-Dose and Samson Medical Technologies.

This program consists of three categories:

  • Program Award: The Program Award honors a pharmacy residency program with a national reputation for excellence in the training of residents and consistent provision of an exceptionally positive and rewarding training experience.

Past Award Recipients

Residency Excellence Educational Series

During these free online educational activities you will learn award-winning strategies to develop your program, preceptors, and residents from past Residency Excellence Award recipients. Continuing education credits are available.

access now

Support the ASHP Foundation

With your meaningful contributions, we can continue to support programs that advance pharmacy practice, enhance medication safety, and improve patient outcomes. Help us move pharmacy forward by donating today.